Skip to content

The Truth about Bear Traps

May 28, 2012

One day, a patient of mine hobbled into my office. He said, “DR Acker, I’ve got a real problem.” “I can see,” I responded, “your leg is caught in a bear trap”. He then went on to explain that he was out hunting and his foot caught tangled in the trap. I was trying not to focus or worry about his leg blood getting all over my new carpet. Blood is no treat to clean. I said, “well, it’s time you learn the truth about bear traps…they work on people as well.” and then, we laughed until he quietly fell asleep.

From → Comedy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

